6. You will see a dialogue box with the task details
7. Click on Remove item
8. Click on Yes, remove item
9. Click on Done
10. Your task will be deleted
If you have shared your task list in a channel, your task will be automatically deleted from the channel. If you have shared your task list in a DM, click on the 'Sync Todo List' button for the list to get synced with the Home tab. After that, the deleted task will stop showing in the DM as well.